Lumis 3D 2021.1

Shared Spaces

Shared spaces are spaces in which multiple users can participate as administrators, readers, or writers. Files in shared spaces can be made accessible to any of the members in your domain in accordance with their participation role.

Shared spaces can be created or deleted by their administrators; unless you are the only administrator in a space, you can leave a shared space.

Shared spaces are marked with the icon image9.png in the list of spaces if they are not yet shared with other members, or with the icon image10.png if they are already shared with other members.

Tip

How to: Leave a shared space

Note

You cannot leave certain types of spaces, such as private spaces or spaces in which you have Reader rights only.

If you are an administrator for this space, at least one other member must also be an administrator for you to be able to leave the space.

  1. Click on the space in the left-hand Spaces menu from any content page. You are now viewing the space. Its name appears in the upper left-hand corner of the content area.

  2. Click on the image11.png logo to show drop-down menu.

  3. Click on the image12.pngMembers logo to open the Sharing settings window.

  4. At the bottom of this window, click Leave space.